03-24-2009, 08:59 PM #1
xinfectedsoulx
Daddy's home.
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); So i just downloaded Ubuntu and installed it. So i load it up and i though the resolution was a bit too big (800/420..i think) so i change it to 620 by sommet else thinking it was going to make it smaller.but when i accept every things bigger. So i go back to the resolution and try to change it back but i cant click accept because i cant get to it. I cant move the page up or resize it enough to get to the accept, and when i press enter it changes the last option i clicked within the resolution page.
Anyone know how to get it back to the 800 option?

(I hope you understand what i mean)

EDIT: I changed the res back to 800 by 600, but i only have 2 options. i was wondering if there is a way to get the windows 1200 by 800 i think it is?

Also, how do i connect to a wireless internet? i just figured out the wired one so i might have found it soon.

Im new to ubuntu so dont hate me.
Last edited by xinfectedsoulx ; 03-24-2009 at 11:06 PM.
03-24-2009, 11:05 PM #2
magglass1
S3rv0r @dm1n
Originally posted by xinfectedsoulx View Post
So i just downloaded Ubuntu and installed it. So i load it up and i though the resolution was a bit too big (800/420..i think) so i change it to 620 by sommet else thinking it was going to make it smaller.but when i accept every things bigger. So i go back to the resolution and try to change it back but i cant click accept because i cant get to it. I cant move the page up or resize it enough to get to the accept, and when i press enter it changes the last option i clicked within the resolution page.
Anyone know how to get it back to the 800 option?

(I hope you understand what i mean)