Post: Force Hosting Multiplayer Game On MW3 With VPN Problem.
04-01-2017, 03:34 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Long story short, I cannot seem to get anyone to join my lobby when I am force hosting with Phantom on PS3 while on PIA VPN, not a single player for the whole duration of the game. I've left the game on with force host for 6 consecutive matches and not a single soul joined. When force host is turned off, everything works normal again. I just subscribed to the VPN service today so I am a noob to how it handles online gaming and are not familiar with the configurations to make force host work with a VPN.

My current configuration is ethernet from PS3 to wifi laptop and then enabling network sharing on VPN to ethernet.

If anyone can shed some light on this problem it would be appreciated.
04-01-2017, 04:12 AM #2
Father Luckeyy
Retired - Lead Content Manager
Originally posted by amazingnutz View Post
Long story short, I cannot seem to get anyone to join my lobby when I am force hosting with Phantom on PS3 while on PIA VPN, not a single player for the whole duration of the game. I've left the game on with force host for 6 consecutive matches and not a single soul joined. When force host is turned off, everything works normal again. I just subscribed to the VPN service today so I am a noob to how it handles online gaming and are not familiar with the configurations to make force host work with a VPN.

My current configuration is ethernet from PS3 to wifi laptop and then enabling network sharing on VPN to ethernet.

Thread Moved - Modern Warfare 3 Questions and Inquiries
04-01-2017, 05:27 AM #3
bump?
04-01-2017, 02:30 PM #4
No one??
04-02-2017, 02:59 PM #5
Thanks! This forum offers amazing help! ...

The following user thanked amazingnutz for this useful post:

UnholyTalonTSi
04-03-2017, 11:50 AM #6
kiwi_modz
I defeated!