09-13-2014, 02:57 AM #1
iHaxel
We're no strangers to love
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Hello, I'm here to ask a few questions cause I have never done this before.

So lately, My PS3 has been giving me some really high temperature. It's usually 78-83, that's the average. With Fan Control Utility, it goes around 75-80.

I've decided to put on some thermal paste, I own a PHAT PS3.

I'd just like to ask which one I should buy?

You must login or register to view this content.

or

Do they make any differences? Since I'm only doing this just to fix my overheating issues, not YLOD.

Also, one last question. If I do get one of them, do I simply follow the steps of fixing a YLOD PS3?

Thanks, sorry for being such a noob.
Have never done this before.
09-13-2014, 11:49 AM #2
SONY
Brute
Originally posted by iHaxel View Post
Hello, I'm here to ask a few questions cause I have never done this before.

So lately, My PS3 has been giving me some really high temperature. It's usually 78-83, that's the average. With Fan Control Utility, it goes around 75-80.

or

Do they make any differences? Since I'm only doing this just to fix my overheating issues, not YLOD.

Also, one last question. If I do get one of them, do I simply follow the steps of fixing a YLOD PS3?

Have you got the Arctic Silver Cleaning set? They're 2 small bottles that you'll need to clean the Chips first...

But if I were you I would personally go with mayonnaise or Arctic Silver 5 or just look up some thermal compound charts Winky Winky

Btw you don't need a torx screw driver to open the long screw on your ps3 just a knife or small flat head screwdriver

The following user thanked SONY for this useful post:

iHaxel
09-13-2014, 12:29 PM #3
iHaxel
Originally posted by SONY View Post
Have you got the Arctic Silver Cleaning set? They're 2 small bottles that you'll need to clean the Chips first...