12-28-2016, 06:48 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); So I've tried multiple eboot's and .self combinations, and my bo2 gets stuck on the connecting to online screen for multiplayer online

-Haven't tried using a different account

1. Can anyone with a working cfw bo2 online multiplayer give me their files for CEX?

Specifically, these files:

t6mp_ps3f.self
t6mp_ps3f.elf
t6_ps3f.self
EBOOT.bin

2. The way I understand this is that those files have to be changed under /dev_hdd0/game/BLES01717/USRDIR, and not the*
/dev_hdd0/GAMES/BLES01717-[Call of Duty Black Ops II]/PS3_GAME/USRDIR directory.

Am I supposed to change those files in both of the directories, or only one? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Yes, I've read other articles about how to do this and had BO2 working before the newest update. It's been a long time since I got back into modding, and I need some help to update my games. As you can see, I'm a newbie on this forum, so please don't chew me out if I posted under the wrong topic or something!

Thanks to all & happy holidays.
12-28-2016, 07:13 AM #2
Father Luckeyy
Retired - Lead Content Manager
Originally posted by jjkozul View Post
So I've tried multiple eboot's and .self combinations, and my bo2 gets stuck on the connecting to online screen for multiplayer online

1. Can anyone with a working cfw bo2 online multiplayer give me their files for CEX?

t6mp_ps3f.self
t6mp_ps3f.elf
t6_ps3f.self
EBOOT.bin

2. The way I understand this is that those files have to be changed under /dev_hdd0/game/BLES01717/USRDIR, and not the*
/dev_hdd0/GAMES/BLES01717-[Call of Duty Black Ops II]/PS3_GAME/USRDIR directory.

Am I supposed to change those files in both of the directories, or only one? Any help would be greatly appreciated.