Post: *HIDDEN* Zombie Videos
09-30-2010, 04:32 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Here is all of my research!

----------------------------------------------------------

9-29-2010: *HIDDEN* Zombie Videos

Before anyone gets angry I would like to tell you as of now there is no other hidden zombie videos, BUT there could be soon.

So doing some research I went to the You must login or register to view this content. if you haven't been there it was the first proof of zombies in Call of Duty: Black Ops. So anyways I took a look at the source code to see if anything was hidden from the public. When you go to the website this video plays:
    flashvars.flv = "flv/video2.f4v";

I found it very strange that the video was named video2 if there is only 1 video with proof so I typed in
    https://www.gknova6.com/flv/

This is the same website but this folder contains the video files. Like I said before there is no other videos in here YET but if any are added we will know before anyone else. Also if you click on video2.f4v in the flv folder the video will download and it IS playable with VLC Media Player.

----------------------------------------------------------

10-9-2010: *HIDDEN* Website Information

Someone posted a comment thinking this was fake so I looked into it and this the the NEW info I found about the website: You must login or register to view this content.

Treyarch's Address:
    3420 Ocean Park Blvd
Suite 1000
Santa Monica, CA 90405


Activision's Address:
    Activision, Incorporated
3100 Ocean Park Boulevard
Santa Monica, CA 90405


OK now besides the fact that Treyarch works within a few miles of their publisher Activision I wanted to look at if the website was real or fake in this update! So I did a domain search on godaddy.com (For those of you who don't know what a domain is, it is the actual website you will see in the URL box at the top of your browser. People actually buy these domains to start a website. Say I wanted to open a website called clankfan1.com I would give away my personal info so that they could track the current owner of the website and pay an annual fee every year to keep the website clankfan1.com or else I would loose it.) If you search for a domain and it's already taken you can look at the owners info to see about buying it off of them.

So here is the owners info:
    MarkMonitor is the Global Leader in Enterprise Brand Protection.

Domain Management
MarkMonitor Brand Protection???????
AntiFraud Solutions
Corporate Consulting Services

Visit MarkMonitor at www.markmonitor.com
Contact us at 1 800 745 9229
In Europe, at +44 (0) 20 7840 1300

The Data in MarkMonitor.com's WHOIS database is provided by MarkMonitor.com
for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to a domain name registration record. MarkMonitor.com
does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree
that you will use this Data only for lawful purposes and that, under no
circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise
support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or
solicitations via e-mail (spam); or (2) enable high volume, automated,
electronic processes that apply to MarkMonitor.com (or its systems).
MarkMonitor.com reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

Registrant:
DNS tination Inc
DNStination Inc.
303 Second Street Suite 800N
San Francisco CA 94107
US
[email protected] +1.4155319335 Fax:

Domain Name: gknova6.com

Registrar Name: Markmonitor.com
Registrar Whois: whois.markmonitor.com
Registrar Homepage: https://www.markmonitor.com

Administrative Contact:
DNS tination Inc
DNStination Inc.
303 Second Street Suite 800N
San Francisco CA 94107
US
[email protected] +1.4155319335 Fax:
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
DNS tination Inc
DNStination Inc.
303 Second Street Suite 800N
San Francisco CA 94107
US
[email protected] +1.4155319335 Fax:

Created on..............: 2010-03-23.
Expires on..............: 2012-03-22.
Record last updated on..: 2010-07-29.

Domain servers in listed order:

ns1.hostmonster.com
ns2.hostmonster.com

MarkMonitor is the Global Leader in Enterprise Brand Protection.

Domain Management
MarkMonitor Brand Protection???????
AntiFraud Solutions
Corporate Consulting Services

Visit MarkMonitor at www.markmonitor.com
Contact us at 1 800 745 9229
In Europe, at +44 (0) 20 7840 1300

Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited


As some of you probably noticed by now it says that the website You must login or register to view this content. is owned by Markmonitor.com so I went over to Markmonitor.com to check it out.

Some of the features of Markmonitor.com are:

    *  Ensures domains are safe with a “hardened” portal and a full suite of premium security solutions, including advanced security measures at the registrar level—and, security services to lock domains down to the registry level

* Establishes and provides cost-effective enterprise-wide domain management, enabling secure registration of active and defensive domains from any location, leveraging the industry’s most powerful suite of ordering, tracking, transaction management, approval workflow, and documentation tools

* Provides domain status worldwide, identifying issues and opportunities quickly, easily, and proactively through a seamlessly consolidated domain view and the industry’s most comprehensive domain rules and requirements list

* Intelligently identifies and closes gaps when they occur using the industry-first MarkMonitor Trademark Lookup and other intuitive tools

* Enables efficient domain recovery when M&A, product launches, and other events dictate, with services from the trusted leader in domain portfolio management for large, global corporations

* Prevents illicit domain abuse tactics—such as cybersquatting—by using defensive domain registration to block others from exploiting domain names associated with your brand


What does this mean?
This means that WHOEVER bought this domain secured themselves to prevent fraud or possibly in this case people from seeing info about them.

So is this website real?
I'll leave that up to you but with the information I collected there is no actual proof that it's real.

What about the other websites?
You must login or register to view this content. Info hidden by Blue Host
You must login or register to view this content. Info hidden by Dream Host
You must login or register to view this content. Info hidden by Moniker Privacy Services
You must login or register to view this content. Info hidden by Contact Privacy
You must login or register to view this content. Info hidden by Moniker Privacy Services
You must login or register to view this content. Info hidden by Moniker Privacy Services
You must login or register to view this content. Owned by a man in Shanghai
You must login or register to view this content. Info hidden by Mark Monitor


----------------------------------------------------------

11-1-10 The website is real!

Here is another update that you are going to enjoy the gknova6 website is real!
After receiving a link to a new video posted on gamespot today on Call of Duty: Black Ops I watched it but at the last 1 minute of the video I noticed a little something in the background, see if you can see it too:

You must login or register to view this content.

Ya that's right it's the zombie video from You must login or register to view this content..
This now confirms that the zombie video was in fact real all along!

LINK TO VIDEO: You must login or register to view this content.

----------------------------------------------------------

11-2-10 Video is in gameplay!

Well I was watching live Black Ops gameplay on justin.tv today and saw this:
You must login or register to view this content.
It turns out that the video we found more than a month ago is actually the zombies menu?! The song and video do actually play in the background of the menu.

----------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for checking this out thanking me would be nice! :rolleyes:
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The following 17 users say thank you to clankfan1 for this useful post:

-Lazy-, -Smurf-, -Syed-, .Nik, Ada Wong, Carbon0x, Clutch Hunterr, Drug Dealer, FcukNextGenBord, Grimlock_79, I_Own_3m_AL1_I, iThenrik, NsK-LeGeND-Xx, Ocelot31, RedKnight, XxAcid VenomxX, xxlaleyendaxx
11-02-2010, 04:43 AM #47
Another large update! (Found on first page)

THE WEBSITE IS REAL!
11-02-2010, 08:13 PM #48
shamber
Bounty hunter
Imm not sure what it all means but coooooool - one question, was there actually a story too waw zombies then?
11-02-2010, 08:39 PM #49
W@W Zombies probably not because they're giving it away in the hardened edition which makes me think that they didn't change anything in it, and hell maybe some of the old patched zombie glitches will be in it too.

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

Sorry for the bump but I wanted to let you know that the first post was updated again!
11-03-2010, 04:53 PM #50
Howdoh
NextGenHoward.
Nice post Smile with some good information on it Smile well put together thread Winky Winky :y:

Copyright © 2026, NextGenUpdate.
All Rights Reserved.

Gray NextGenUpdate Logo