01-18-2011, 11:38 PM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Why 12? because 12 is cool, and cool... IS 12!

Anyway,

To learn C++ you need the following

• DevCPP (C++ Compiler)
  • A website C++ Tutorial bookmarked!
  • A open and creative mind
  • A natual fear of GOTO LOOPS!

Ok first off the DevCPP compiler.
    This is a well known free source C++ compiler written in Delphi, and is used by many educational colleges, we have it on all our 400 computers at my technology college.

https://www.bloodshed.net/devcpp.html

[url=https://sourceforge.net/projects/dev-cpp/files/Binaries/Dev-C%2B%2B%204.9.9.2/devcpp-4.9.9.2_setup.exe/download]Download link[/url]

Secondly, the C++ tutorial (BOOKMARK IT)
    This website is great, I studied C++ here before i started my software development course and it gave me a massive advantage over the group (plus i looked UBERGEEK Happy) 

The website is [url=https://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/]C++ Language Tutorial[/url]

An open creative mind!
    It is almost required to be able to solve problems in C++ and i tell you know, you will literately spend 5% of your time actually programming, and 95% fixing your code. the same C++ program can almost be written in at least 10 different ways (10 different major ways like almost completely different)

Finally, a natural fear of GOTO LOOPS
    When learning C++, you might come across the goto loop, or might have used it in batch scripts. Dont ask any questions, just dont use it, you will be laugh at. End of.

Hope this helps you guys set of on your own C++ journey, there are many laughs to be made especially when your friend fries a CPU chip with a faulty loop :Sad AwesomeD.

The following 3 users say thank you to TheUberFail for this useful post:

Nuke, skatin707, Toon_Squad
01-19-2011, 05:54 PM #2
if i can masteh teh console app i can master teh gui app?
01-19-2011, 05:56 PM #3
Originally posted by Killer1478 View Post