04-30-2015, 05:46 AM #1
mack32
Hurah!
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Hey guys! I have been practicing how to use Unreal Engine 4 for about 4-5 months. I have always wanted to create my own video game but I have learned in the past 4-5 months that it's isn't easy working by yourself.

So as of right now I want to to get a team together and start developing a game.

We are going to use Unreal Engine 4 to develop our game in.You must login or register to view this content.

[s]The game genre will be totally be up to the team. [/s]

********EDIT***********
To save headaches I have decided to make the game a first person shooter.

There are 3 main roles when it comes to game development (i might split these into smaller roles at a later time):

Programmer

Programmers will work on the functionality of the game. Everything from key bindings to the networking part of the game.

Designer

Designers will be in charge of how the game will look. They will come up with rough drafts of maps, ui, characters, game mechanics. Things of that matter.

Artist

Artist will create the things that we will actually see in the video game. Textures, shaders(with the help of programmers Smile), models, etc.

If you are interested in being apart of the team, quote me using this template:

Username: What you want to be called

Role: Programmer, Designer, or Artist

Time available: Please include the timezone

What kind of video game would you want to create?:

Also you do not need to have any experience with UE4 to be apart of the team. I want this project to be a learning experience for all of us.

Epic Games has made a whole series of tutorials on how to use UE4.
Here's the playlist You must login or register to view this content.

I hope to best to all you guys who join me and maybe we could release our project to the community.

Oh yeah and also no troll/joke sign ups. They're immature and life is much easier without them.

Team Members

Programmers

1. Mack - mack32