06-22-2009, 09:40 PM #1
ASH_209
Gym leader
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); hey ngu,

i just got this burner on my computer and i tried burning movies that i have and it wont work. either it does work but my dvd player wont read it or it just wont burn it becasue it cant fininsh the encoding. i have tried all kinds of programs like dvd flick, nero, divx player.

the movies i have on my computer are divx format. which i could convert to any other format. is there a special format that you could have that any dvd player will read and play ?

is there any special program you can recommend using? some kind of burning software.

i use a 4.7gb dvd+R. am i using the right cd? any cd's you would recommend using. like cd+r, cd-R, or dvd-R.

thanx and sorry for all these questions. any help would help

--LOCS
06-23-2009, 03:26 AM #2
н1web
Always Faithful
Well from personal experience I've been making movie backups for about 4 years using Nero Vision not a single problem during this time all the way up until now I quit burning to started streaming from my PC to my 360 for family viewing but I'll tell you what I used and maybe it will help.

Software, I recommend Nero Vision any version. It's typically bundled with Nero Startsmart I think it is called you may be able to download it by itself not sure. You say it doesn't finish encoding though so do you get an error? If you do posting so would help as I've encountered a few errors during my first years but I learned from those so I may be able to help.

Blank Media, I've personally used both DVD+R and DVD-R and have had no problems and have used all brands Sony, maxell, ritek, taiyo, verbatim, tdk, memorex etc no issues with any. There is however the instance that your DVD player may not be able to read either +r or -r so you need to figure that out which one your dvd player will read, by read both and if you have a newer dvd player yours should too.