Post: Legit or Phising scam??
01-31-2016, 10:24 PM #1
SuperGamecube64
ナンバー1任天堂ファン
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Got this email saying Paypal account suspended. Not sure if it was legit or not.


You must login or register to view this content.

when I click "verify now" it bring me to this page.. but i dont think its legit.. look at the address bar, looks fake and doesnt habe the green part of the address bar at the start

You must login or register to view this content.
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
01-31-2016, 10:29 PM #2
Kam
Investor - Future Millionaire
Originally posted by SuperGamecube64 View Post
Got this email saying Paypal account suspended. Not sure if it was legit or not.


You must login or register to view this content.

when I click "verify now" it bring me to this page.. but i dont think its legit.. look at the address bar, looks fake and doesnt habe the green part of the address bar at the start

You must login or register to view this content.


That is fake. Do NOT sign in to that site. It will most likely save your account information. configuration.thinktankegypt.org? Fake. Do NOT enter any information on there.

The following user thanked Kam for this useful post:

SuperGamecube64
01-31-2016, 10:30 PM #3
SuperGamecube64
ナンバー1任天堂ファン
Originally posted by Kam View Post
That is fake. Do NOT sign in to that site. It will most likely save your account information. configuration.thinktankegypt.org? Fake. Do NOT enter any information on there.


Thanks Kam.. i have my card information attached so I was worried if it was suspended and worried if it was fake. I was worried either way lol.. thanks bud Smile
01-31-2016, 10:31 PM #4
OfficialJesseP
It is what it is.
Originally posted by SuperGamecube64 View Post
Got this email saying Paypal account suspended. Not sure if it was legit or not.


You must login or register to view this content.

when I click "verify now" it bring me to this page.. but i dont think its legit.. look at the address bar, looks fake and doesnt habe the green part of the address bar at the start

You must login or register to view this content.

Yeah as Kam said don't enter any info on that site it's a bunch of bullshit that'll just steal your login info and fuck your shit up so don't worry about it Smile

The following user thanked OfficialJesseP for this useful post:

SuperGamecube64
01-31-2016, 10:33 PM #5
SuperGamecube64
ナンバー1任天堂ファン
Originally posted by xJustJesse View Post
Yeah as Kam said don't enter any info on that site it's a bunch of bullshit that'll just steal your login info and fuck your shit up so don't worry about it Smile


i forwarded it onto [email][email protected][/email] hopefully they can shut it down so it doesn't catch anyone out
01-31-2016, 10:33 PM #6
Don't trust it, "thinktankegypt.org" is a site created using WordPress, a free website builder. Someone probably trying to steal your info. But I'm just a dude using common sense who has no tech background so...
01-31-2016, 10:33 PM #7
OfficialJesseP
It is what it is.
Originally posted by SuperGamecube64 View Post
i forwarded it onto [email][email protected][/email] hopefully they can shut it down so it doesn't catch anyone out

Yeah good thinking Smile
01-31-2016, 10:39 PM #8
Toke
PC Master Race
Originally posted by SuperGamecube64 View Post
Got this email saying Paypal account suspended. Not sure if it was legit or not.


You must login or register to view this content.

when I click "verify now" it bring me to this page.. but i dont think its legit.. look at the address bar, looks fake and doesnt habe the green part of the address bar at the start

You must login or register to view this content.


hurry the fuck up and sign in
02-01-2016, 12:06 AM #9
SuperGamecube64
ナンバー1任天堂ファン
Originally posted by Toke View Post
hurry the fuck up and sign in


Lol, I did.. it just said "Thanks for you services, we will be in touch soon"

:lol:
02-01-2016, 12:58 AM #10
Toke
PC Master Race
Originally posted by SuperGamecube64 View Post
Lol, I did.. it just said "Thanks for you services, we will be in touch soon"

:lol:


Thanks5themoney

Copyright © 2026, NextGenUpdate.
All Rights Reserved.

Gray NextGenUpdate Logo