06-01-2013, 01:54 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Ok so I haven't bought a new PC in years (and I mean like since 2005-06) and I've never built a PC before but I want to do one now instead of buying a pre-built one. Like I said I've never done it before and need opinions / suggestions on these parts and if you have anything better for the price or performance, let me know. I am on a budget of around $800 so I can't go all out on everything. Anyways, let me know if I messed up or if there's anything better:

Case: Cooler Master HAF 912
You must login or register to view this content.

Motherboard: AS Rock LGA1155 Z77

CPU: Intel i5 3570k

Memory: Kingston HyperX 8GB

HDSad Awesome WD Blue 1TB

Video Card: Gigabyte Geforce GTX 660 OC 2GB

Power Supply: Cooler Master 500w

Optical Drive: Lite-On IHAS124-04

So anyways the price comes out to ~$815. Any suggestions? Or does this look fine?

And then on another note I was looking at this Dell PC
It's $800 but it looks pretty good. Compared to the build above? Better? Worse?
06-01-2013, 02:52 AM #2
Toke
PC Master Race
Originally posted by Stone View Post
Ok so I haven't bought a new PC in years (and I mean like since 2005-06) and I've never built a PC before but I want to do one now instead of buying a pre-built one. Like I said I've never done it before and need opinions / suggestions on these parts and if you have anything better for the price or performance, let me know. I am on a budget of around $800 so I can't go all out on everything. Anyways, let me know if I messed up or if there's anything better:

Case: Cooler Master HAF 912

Motherboard: AS Rock LGA1155 Z77

CPU: Intel i5 3570k

Memory: Kingston HyperX 8GB

HDSad Awesome WD Blue 1TB

Video Card: Gigabyte Geforce GTX 660 OC 2GB

Power Supply: Cooler Master 500w

Optical Drive: Lite-On IHAS124-04

So anyways the price comes out to ~$815. Any suggestions? Or does this look fine?

And then on another note I was looking at this Dell PC