12-02-2014, 04:06 AM #1
BKG98
Can’t trickshot me!
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); So this is my first time building a Gaming Pc. How have I done? I was aiming for a PC that is less than 1,500 and just a good gaming pc overall. It says that the CPU Cooler and the case are not compatible, any help? Also do i need to buy additional case fans with my case, if so which ones? Did I buy a correct power supply? If i didn't what should I buy. Thanks for all the help!

You must login or register to view this content.

Also do i need to worry about buying the cables or does each part come with its necessary cables, and do i need to buy seperate wireless network adapters or does the mobo have it? Last but not least, do i need mroe case fans, or am i good?
Last edited by BKG98 ; 12-02-2014 at 04:12 AM.
12-02-2014, 05:00 PM #2
I would recommend this build which I put together for you (I'm presuming you going to playing demanding games at 1080p)

List: You must login or register to view this content.

To answer some of your questions, the CPU cooler may not be compatible with your case due to the cooler being too big for the case in terms of width which obviously isn't a simple fix so I would recommend choosing another case to be safe or changing the CPU cooler.

Adding additional fans would be a good idea since it will help improve your temps especially with cases where not many case fans are included. Fans I would recommend are Corsair's AF and SP series fans and NZXT fans.

I didn't see any Power supply in your list so I'm not sure what you asking sorry : (

All the cable you need to build your PC should be included in various boxes with most of them being with your Power supply.

Most motherboards will come with on board wired internet capabilities however this isn't the case with all motherboards when it comes to wireless internet. If wired internet really is a no no then you can get wireless cards which will support it.