04-20-2012, 09:05 AM #1
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); hey there trying to host waw zombie mods and every time i sign waw freezes. i did transfer from my cfw to my 4.11 ofw. just wondering if this is a common problem or there is an easy fix, im a bit of noob lol. any help would be appreciated.
04-20-2012, 01:38 PM #2
jabber
Hurah!
issue might be with your ps3 hdd. Go to the PS3 recovery menu and rebuild you rdatabase and fix hddd. then try again. If that doesnt work then it might be a new mod prevention check by Treyarch ?
04-20-2012, 02:31 PM #3
thatbrat
We Are Legion.
Originally posted by DanielG267 View Post
hey there trying to host waw zombie mods and every time i sign waw freezes. i did transfer from my cfw to my 4.11 ofw. just wondering if this is a common problem or there is an easy fix, im a bit of noob lol. any help would be appreciated.

This is possibly because you copied a game data to you're PS3 without installing it from the .pkg properly, it needs to install to the registry. Does this problem occor on other games? If it does then it's bad install of game data/DLC/Games.
04-21-2012, 11:00 PM #4
thanks for the suggestions guys, this is the only game that this happens on mw2 mods are working fine online. i updated world at war through multi man by installing the .pkg file from the download, would that register it to the system? i heard it might just be the mods im using, so i changed to phoenix_v5. wasn't sure how to replace modded patches with original patches so i re updated the game data, doing that got rid of my old mods except for shi no numa. going to try and delete shi no numa mod and just run the phoenix_v5 mod if that doesn't work guess i'll have to take you're advice n rebuild the hdd. thanks again.

oh and if anyone is currently using waw zombie mods online can you let me know what mods please?
04-24-2012, 09:13 PM #5
Default Avatar
WOLF