01-20-2016, 06:57 PM #1
Nico
Banned
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Would like to know how the majority of people learned or how they actually started programming. Geo

The following 3 users say thank you to Nico for this useful post:

N2Rate, ProfoundModz,
01-20-2016, 07:42 PM #2
I know majoirty of people are self taught, but use a lot of resources like videos, websites and others to learn.
01-20-2016, 09:52 PM #3
Winter
Purple God
Originally posted by Nicoh View Post
Would like to know how the majority of people learned or how they actually started programming. Geo

I actually wanted to make a RTM tool and I expanded off that since I enjoyed programming, here I am today... considered over qualified (a quote from my future year 12 IT teacher) to take IT at school when I have no idea how do use databases... lmao
01-20-2016, 10:20 PM #4
Sloth
Banned
Originally posted by Winter View Post
I actually wanted to make a RTM tool and I expanded off that since I enjoyed programming, here I am today... considered over qualified (a quote from my future year 12 IT teacher) to take IT at school when I have no idea how do use databases... lmao

Databases r ez m9

Would like to know how the majority of people learned or how they actually started programming. Geo

Self Taught VB.Net from 1-17

Self Taught C#, ASP.Net, HTML, CSS and JS 17 19 (Current age)

Learning C++ as well Happy
Last edited by Rath ; 01-21-2016 at 01:48 AM.
01-21-2016, 12:17 AM #5
Default Avatar
Oneup

When you say self taught, are we talking doing things the correct way as in industry standards or just garbage code? There is a pretty big difference between the two.

We get a lot of "self taught" people who apply for a job and their practices in how they go about things are horrible.
01-21-2016, 12:23 AM #6
TehMerkMods
I’m too L33T
Originally posted by Oneup View Post