Post: Fake mail from "nextgenupdate"
08-03-2011, 08:03 AM #1
TheMagicN
Vault dweller
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); I just got this mail:
You must login or register to view this content.
obivously it's fake and when you click on the link you go to a website,
that looks exactly like nextgenupdate and asks you to log in.
You can guess what happens after that Smile
Maybe smart to put out a warning?
sorry if this is not the right section
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The following 13 users say thank you to TheMagicN for this useful post:

-Austin-, Cudder, Jake, Manxlad619, Mr.Kane, Nas., NP Carling26, Soldier., The1TheOnly, UnoDeluxe, XHaveNOFearX
08-03-2011, 08:09 AM #2
Mr.Kane
Greatness
Best thing would be to contact the forum staff and ask them to make user everyone knows about this, they can then take further action.

This will most likely be in the SB notice.

The following user thanked Mr.Kane for this useful post:

TheMagicN
08-03-2011, 08:09 AM #3
Soldier.
The Legend
Surely, if the admins were sending out e-mails they would have told us it would be happening.
08-03-2011, 09:59 AM #4
Chronos
Chronos, The God Of Time
Bierdopje.com? Your dutch?:happycry:

Goed werk
08-03-2011, 10:18 AM #5
Thanks for the info.
08-03-2011, 10:46 AM #6
Wondoh
Former Staff
Damn il check my emails now Awesome face thanks a lot

Just looked at it and when i clicked the NGU logo it takes me to the real ngu :confused:
08-03-2011, 11:53 AM #7
<Jimbo>
</Jimbo>
Weird, we have the same UNIQUE ID... :confused:
08-03-2011, 12:08 PM #8
i got it too , my junk filter got it though.
08-03-2011, 12:55 PM #9
Originally posted by TheMagicN View Post
I just got this mail:
You must login or register to view this content.
obivously it's fake and when you click on the link you go to a website,
that looks exactly like nextgenupdate and asks you to log in.
You can guess what happens after that Smile
Maybe smart to put out a warning?
sorry if this is not the right section


I got it aswell.

You must login or register to view this content.
08-03-2011, 01:12 PM #10
Tory Lanez
On bail right now
:wtf: Freaky ass shit.

Copyright © 2026, NextGenUpdate.
All Rights Reserved.

Gray NextGenUpdate Logo