Post: Fake mail from "nextgenupdate"
08-03-2011, 08:03 AM #1
TheMagicN
Vault dweller
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); I just got this mail:
You must login or register to view this content.
obivously it's fake and when you click on the link you go to a website,
that looks exactly like nextgenupdate and asks you to log in.
You can guess what happens after that Smile
Maybe smart to put out a warning?
sorry if this is not the right section
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The following 13 users say thank you to TheMagicN for this useful post:

-Austin-, Cudder, Jake, Manxlad619, Mr.Kane, Nas., NP Carling26, Soldier., The1TheOnly, UnoDeluxe, XHaveNOFearX
08-03-2011, 02:03 PM #11
Winning
Former Staff
Probably because the db was leaked.
08-03-2011, 02:07 PM #12
Dante.
Banned
Its probably Belegit fags trying to steal usernames.
08-03-2011, 02:08 PM #13
PressXForSex
Big Sister
Originally posted by TheMagicN View Post
I just got this mail:
You must login or register to view this content.
obivously it's fake and when you click on the link you go to a website,
that looks exactly like nextgenupdate and asks you to log in.
You can guess what happens after that Smile
Maybe smart to put out a warning?
sorry if this is not the right section

thanks BROSKI Happy
08-03-2011, 02:29 PM #14
ciunas
Insert User Title Here
Type in loads of fake Usernames and passwords that look real so whoever made this will spend ages trying fake logins and they'll get madHappy

The following 3 users say thank you to ciunas for this useful post:

Chronos, J_MAN, Press ►
08-03-2011, 03:27 PM #15
I just checked my e-mail and I have this to, it's labeled as spam so I would have never seen it If I hadn't been notified but I think I'll give some fake details as suggested above.
08-03-2011, 03:31 PM #16
Pricey91
Professor of trollology
Got it to. Good job putting a thread up warning people :y:
08-03-2011, 03:32 PM #17
sendastunt
Trophy Hunter
Yeah this is called phishing, the one who did it must have thought he would get your PSN pass since most people only use one password for everything
08-03-2011, 03:46 PM #18
ThisIsBio
LiquiDΔx
I usually get email from nextgenupdate at nextgenupdate(at)yahoo.com. Watch out guys.
08-03-2011, 03:47 PM #19
Ameht!
Dark Knight
lol and i know exactly who it is who is sending out these phishers :carling:

Copyright © 2026, NextGenUpdate.
All Rights Reserved.

Gray NextGenUpdate Logo