08-05-2009, 05:32 AM #1
lunit45
Bounty hunter
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); ok i got it, i no i am a noob but when it comes to this shit i no wat im talking about, the new patch is very easy to work with, here r the steps to take:

copy the new patch open it up with hexeditor, now when the first patch was made wat they did was added 00 to split up each word, which made it so that when the ps3 would read the file it would not be able to perform the action, well we got smarter and were able to delte taht 00 and add 0a which alllows us to connect all the words again,

so this time u have to open up the old patch with hex editor and the new one, take the old one and copy all the numbers the hex side, u need to place taht under the new patch, inbetween both patches add a 0a, this connects the 2 patches

now at the end of the new patch add 00.0a.23
this is now going to make both patches overlap and trick the system into thinking that it is using the new patch

but it is not going to enable ufo mode again, there is a new hidden folder inside the save data folder, the hidden folder makes it so that the system can reconize if we change the folder, so if u edited the files at all it would no and just delete it when u start up cod4

to reach this hidden folder open up the save data folder the oen with grado_cm and the otehrs, now click search, search in all folders and wat not type in GPAD0_ now when its done searching there will be 4 GPAD0_ folders not 3 as tehre is in teh original, this is becasue there is a hidden folder